Government of New Brunswick

Appointed Members


Current Co-chairs: Jennifer Richard and Madeleine Nickerson

Sexual Violence New Brunswick
(represented by Jennifer Richard)

New Brunswick Coalition for Pay Equity Inc.
(represented by Johanne Perron)

Regroupement féministe du Nouveau-Brunswick
(represented by Geneviève Latour)

Darlene Doiron

Mayme Lefurgey

Madeleine Nickerson

Tia McFarlane

Lind Grant-Oyeye

Hebatalla Mohamed

Amanda LeBlanc




Ex Officio Members


Nicole McCarty, Assistant Deputy Minister (Acting), Women’s Equality Branch

Beth Lyons, Executive Director of the New Brunswick Women's Council


Former Appointed Members


New Brunswick Multicultural Council (2017-2023)

New Brunswick Aboriginal Peoples Council (2018-2022)

YWCA Moncton (2016-2022)

Saint John Women’s Empowerment Network (2014 -2021)

New Brunswick Association of CBDCs 

Muriel McQueen Fergusson Centre 

University of New Brunswick Gender and Women’s Studies 

Sussex Committee for the Prevention of Family Violence 


Martine Marchand (2018-2022)

Patricia Morris (2018-2022)

Louisa Seales (2018-2022)

Constance Sewell (2016-2022)

Noëlla Richard (2014-2021)

Paulette Sonier Rioux (2014-2018)

Phylomène Zangio (2014-2017)

Stéphanie Beaulieu (2014-2016)

Kim Nash McKinley (2014-2016)

Kyla Lapointe (2014-2015)